Wayfaring Bootstraps

Life, Love, Art, Smiles, Music and Photos in the pursuit of happiness…

Wayfaringbootstraps came from a lovely lady

on July 23, 2013

The name of my blog came from my grandma. She always told me “pick yourself up by your bootstraps and keep moving”. She has always been my strong voice of reason. Raising three boys and a girl on her own, she had great words of wisdom. I miss having her around. My best friend has been gone for quite some time now and it is quite lonesome without her. There are so many times I wish I could talk to her about everything. I know she is always with me but I miss her. I owe so much of my being to this strong and beautiful woman. Honestly, life is hard to understand without her. Today is one of many that I really really don’t understand and I really wish she was here. Cheers to one wonderful and beautiful lady.

20130723-231409.jpg

Leave a Reply

